The executive board

The executive board

Executive Board of the Party of the European Left

The Executive Board was elected during the 5th Congress of the Party of the European Left, held on 16th - 18th of December 2016 in Berlin

The Executive Board consists of the chairperson and the vice-chairpersons, the treasurer, and further members elected by the Congress on a key of two persons from each member party on a gender-quoted basis.


Vibeke Syppli Enrum

Red-Green Alliance/Denmark


Olga Athaniti



Attila Vajnai

Workers' Party of Hungary 2006


Giovanna Capelli

Partito della Riforndazione Comunista

Marco Consolo

Partito della Rifondazione Comunista

Murray Smith

Dei Lenk/Luxembourg


Inna Shupac

Party of Communists of the Republic ofMoldova 


Luis Fazenda

Bloco de Esquerda / Portugal


Asli Aydin



Lucia Stanciu

Socialist Alliance Party/Romania